From: "trans. (T. Onoma)" Date: 2004-10-26T11:12:52+09:00 Subject: Re: [SOLUTION] RubyGarden Spam - One step to Solution On Monday 25 October 2004 08:50 pm, David Ross wrote: | Chad Fowler wrote: | >On Tue, 26 Oct 2004 04:56:53 +0900, David Ross wrote: | >>You *can* integrate this into wiki's. Its very easy. Okay thanks, 80% | >>spamming solved. | >>Most, if not ALL the ips listed in | >>http://www.istori.com/cgi-bin/wiki?WikiBlackList *ARE* in the RBLs | > | >We have been. For months. | > | >>Thanks, have a nice day. Problem solved | > | >Unfortunately not. | | First Rubygarden Spam email | ----------------------------------------- | The rubygarden wiki has been over-run with spam links. | | 220.163.37.233 is one of the offending source IP addresss. | | I fixed the home page, and then saw the extent of the crap. Looks like | many personal pages have been altered. | | Those with user pages may want to go check their own page to assist with | the clean up. | | James | | ----------------------------------------- | | ------------------------------------- | | I've got a list, but it has become obvious that maintaining a list | manually isn't going to work. I'm tempted to require registration and | authentication at this point as much as I hate the thought. | | Chad | | | ------------------------------------- | | http://rbls.org/?q=220.163.37.233 | | You're not reading the email.. | | Thanks for lying, its listed since June 2003 | | No, problem is 80% solved. There are some actual unlogged IPs. Please | educate yourself in security, you obviously aren't qualified. Umm... why not try to educate rather then accuse. I for one would certainly like to know that in the hell you're talking about, but you're not explaining yourself very well. T.